Home » Recordings » CD Carols by the Tyne

CD Carols by the Tyne

Carols by the Tyne

Carols by the Tyne

The Singers have released a second CD of Christmas carols called Carols by the Tyne.

The programme comprises sixteen beautiful carols recorded in the warm acoustic of All Saints Church on Newcastle’s historic Quayside.

The CD costs £8.99 plus postage. The CD is currently unavailable, but selected remastered tracks are sometimes downloadable from our online store.

CD Track List

  • O come, o come Emmanuel
  • Deck the hall
  • I saw a maiden
  • The angels and the shepherds
  • I saw a maiden
  • Riu, riu, chiu
  • The lamb
  • 0 little one sweet
  • The holly and the ivy
  • Cradle song
  • If ye would hear
  • In the bleak midwinter
  • All my heart this night rejoices
  • Away in a manger
  • Rocking
  • Hark! the herald angels sing
  • Shepherds’ cradle song